January

So I’ve heard alot of negative words to describe January recently, I thought it might be nice if I shared my January experiences just to show people it’s not all that bad! 

My news

On the 3rd January I became an Auntie for the first time, when my sister in law gave birth to her little boy, AR. 

On the 30th January I became an Auntie for the second time, when my best friend in the whole wide world gave birth to her little boy, JH. 

I am so excited about becoming an Auntie and being able to watch these little boys grow up. 

Savings

This month I created myself a financial plan for the year. My new years resolution is to be able to buy a house, and to be able to do that I need to be able to control my need for spending. January has been able total success and I absolutely stuck to my budget! (Even though I serviced my car and it cost me an arm and a leg!) Side note: you will get bored hearing about my car troubles and I do apologise in advance.

My organisation OCD

So for the last couple of years I’ve made lists of everyone’s birthdays/yearly events and we have gone and done a bulk card shop for everyone. This year I decided as we are on a major budget, we will sale shop and buy everyone’s birthday presents now too, so it’s the 31st of January and I’ve bought all my birthday presents for the year and even started buying christmas presents for my two nephews. Am I okay? I think not.
Finally, I do apologise that I haven’t really got into this blogging malarkey, I’m new and I don’t necessarily know what I’m doing all the time so any hints and tips with blog posts are appreciated! 

Have a great February everyone.  

tpx

Leave a Reply

