Look after yourself

I’ve never really been known for being a “girly” girl. I’ve always hang around with mainly boys as I never seemed to get on with girls very well. The older I’ve become, I’ve realised the importance in having girl friends. 

The result of this is that I have started to become way more girly. I go on spa days, bought my own gel nail kit  (and became obsessed with nail polish in the process! – but we’ll save that for another blog post) and yesterday, I got my hair done professionally for the first time.

The “having your hair done” experience is really quite exciting… especially the head massage! 

The point in my post it that if you look after yourself then you will love yourself. I have had so many compliments about my hair, I’ve got a new found confidence.

tpx

Leave a Reply

